Holidays, Swap Shops and the F1 Summer Break…

So yeah, right now I’m writing this at the start of a three week holiday that starts with me going offline for a week or so and culminates in a trip to the Belgian Grand Prix with some friends from Sidepodcast.

Webber will be enjoying the break “For Sure”…

The F1 world is pretty quiet right now, not much in the way of news and I can’t think of much to blog about – and traffic seems to die off a bit during these periods anyway.  But VivaF1 have come up with a great idea called Blogger’s Swap Shop, where bloggers were invited to write guest posts for other blogs or host those who wanted to write a guest post.  As I could do with a bit of R&R I put forward this blog for the latter and can tell you with great pride that Allen Wedge, formerly the Furious Wedge and now of Grab Bag Sports will be writing a guest post for Making Up The Numbers.

I wonder what Allen has to say about the feisty Vettel?
Any parallels with Castroneves’ reaction in Edmonton, perchance?

I love Allen’s writings (mainly on Indycar, but he does like F1 too he tells me) and I’m really excited about what he’ll come up with – I have told him that he is free to write whatever he wants.  As to the subject of his post – well you’ll have to wait and see, won’t you? :P

In the meantime, here is the list of the blogs/bloggers taking part in the Swap Shop and I can’t wait to see what the end result is.  Props once again to VivaF1 for such a great idea!

That’s all from me then.  I’m off to a summer house in the Danish wilderness with no access for a week, so take care and I’ll be in touch after the Belgian Grand Prix with lots of tall tales and pics of my experiences.  Enjoy the F1 Summer Break, no matter what you get up to! :D

See you on the other side…

One thought on “Holidays, Swap Shops and the F1 Summer Break…

  1. I’m really looking forward to see what people have written, this could be fun.

    Enjoy the holiday and Spa… not that I’m jealous of course!

Leave a Reply

